Dance Around Taiwan 環島跳舞

By Chris | Published 2016/03/03 5/5 (2) Posted in TT生活
Taxi Printout

  -  

Address:
 
Phone:
 
Time:
 
Price:
 
Web:
 

今年我在計畫要怎麼跨年的時候突然發現,我在台灣這麼久了,竟然還沒有環島過!怎麼會這樣!?那不是我最想要完成的事情之一嗎?台灣有那麼多好吃的東西、那麼多漂亮的景點,而我體驗過的也許還不到一半。我覺得不能這樣繼續拖延下去,所以決定不要再猶豫,今年一定要環台灣島ㄧ圈,藉由這趟旅行更深入的體驗各種面向的寶島。

不過我不想只進行ㄧ般的環島旅程,因為希望可以認識很多新朋友,並將開心的感覺帶給旅途中遇到的人們,而且Taipei Trends就是要辦活潑一點的活動!所以我又開始想,有什麼比較好玩的環島方式?雖然我不太會跳舞,但我還是很喜歡聽音樂、搖一搖屁股…知道了!我可以一邊環島、一邊跳舞!

第一天: 平溪-九份-宜蘭

pingxitracks

其實我不知道該期待怎麼樣的結果,即使這個活動聽起來很好玩,可是不一定會有人想要跟我們一起跳舞,我知道大部分的人要跟家人一起過年,或是有人可能會害羞。還好台灣人跟我們一樣也喜歡開開心心的一起玩。我們早上6點到了平溪,就發現了有一群台北來的朋友打算來跟我們跳一天的舞!雖然天氣一開始有點糟,不過我們都跳得很盡興。到九份的時候,還有貴賓朋友出來陪我們跳舞:就是「神隱少女」的「無臉」!

nofacejf

去過的地點:

天燈派出所
菁桐火車站
十分老街
十分瀑布
九份
金瓜石金礦博物館*
黃金瀑布
三貂角燈塔
烏石港

*在影片了寫錯了!「跟九份金礦博物館不一樣」

第二天: 花蓮-太魯閣

第二天我們只有一個目標:太魯閣。當天早上我們打算在南方澳停一下,再繼續往花蓮前進。不過人算不如天算,在南方澳的時候,相機掉到地上,弄壞了三腳架(感謝老天鏡頭和相機都沒事,不然我們就完蛋了!),所以我們趕到花蓮市中心去買新的。因為如此耽誤了行程,我們很晚才抵達太魯閣。

我本來覺得東部比較偏遠,而且我們還遲到了,應該不會有人來一起集合跳舞了。可是剛好有朋友在花蓮跨年,所以第二天最後還是很開心!在太魯閣的時候還有大陸小朋友跟我們一起跳!我不曉得他們回去以後有沒有辦法看到影片……希望可以。

去過的地點:

南方澳
太魯閣
花蓮市

第三天: 三仙台,台東,墾丁(差一點)

第三天過的蠻順利,我們好像已經比較習慣這種倉促的行程。這一天沒有朋友陪我們去台東,但在三仙台遇到了一個超可愛的妹妹跟我們一起跳舞。其實本來是整個家庭要跟我們一起跳,但哥哥和媽媽最後放棄了(害羞 😉 )。三仙台的風景真美!

我們在台東海濱公園時有很多觀眾,不過只有一位敢跳舞,他也學得蠻快!我們因為要去墾丁,早一點離開了台東,不過沒想到我們還是太晚出發。雖然我們到了墾丁,但我們錯過了日落,就沒有辦法拍。。。囧

sanxiantaic

去過的地點:

三仙台
台東縣
海濱公園
琵琶湖
*墾丁 (第一趟)

第四天: 高雄 - 墾丁 (Part 2)

kslotus

高雄真的很漂亮,不管怎麼拍都很美。我們當天終於有機會跟第四位隊員集合,還有另外一個外國朋友剛好在高雄玩。在高雄時其實沒什麼特別的事,只是有一點緊張,因為要在捷運美麗島站跳舞,而且雖然有很多觀眾,不過沒有人敢來跟我們一起跳舞…

我們後來去了墾丁完成在鵝鑾鼻燈塔跳舞的任務,拍到了超漂亮的風景……但是我們的空拍機不小心撞到燈塔 (拍謝台灣!!真的不好意思!不是故意的! Orz)

eluanbiview

去過的地方:

蓮池
哨船頭
駁二
美麗島站
南灣
鵝鑾鼻

第五天: ———,日月潭(第一次),彰化

bigbuddha

我們本來也有打算去台南拍,但因為發生了這次的地震災難,我們決定要延期。真的希望大家現在好一點了。

因此我們直接往日月潭去,但是車子真。的。太。多!好誇張!最後南投行宣告失敗,改道去彰化八卦山大佛拜拜。

第六天: 台中,新竹

台中真的太好玩!我們去了彩虹眷村,有很多家庭和朋友想要跟我們一起跳舞。因為我以前在靜宜大學當交換學生,所以非常期待去台中。可惜我同學好像都不在台中了,幸好我們有機會認識新的朋友!

新竹…你的風又大又冷,超難跳舞你知道嗎??

去過的地點:

台中都會公園
東海大學
彩虹眷村
台中火車站

第七天: 新北市

beianrock

終於回到台北,不過活動還沒結束。當天早上7:30我們就抵達野柳,可是好像還不夠早,已經有許多觀光客聚集,要找個地方跳舞其實有點難。但是野柳真的蠻漂亮,我雖然在台北這麼久了,卻沒有去過,這次終於有機會來看一下,覺得很滿足!

經過基隆以後,還去了擎天崗跟牛一起跳舞,接著打算去北投休息、泡溫泉,不過人又太多,最後沒有泡到。最後終於可以回家休息一下,隔天就是最大的主場活動了!

去過的地點:

野柳
北岸
基隆港
中正公園
擎天崗
北投

第八天: 台北!

tpedawn

成功了!我們終於環了台灣一圈,而且台北場的活動非常精彩。謝謝所有出來跟我們跳舞的朋友,你們表現出來的精神讓影片更好看!還跟我們跑了幾個不同的地點,讓我們非常感動!希望你們都玩得很開心!希望下一次還有機會跟你們一起玩!

tpetroop

去過的地點:

象山
台北101
國父紀念館
松山機場
華山1914文創園
台北捷運
台北火車站
自由廣場
西門町
饒河街!

*第九天: 台南-鹽水

我們後來有機會跟三立電視台的「愛玩客」去了台南和鹽水,體驗鹽水蜂炮。這個活動的確是台灣獨一無二的特點,又好玩又瘋狂!謝謝愛玩客的吳鳳當我們的導遊,跟我們介紹了鹽水有名的東西!

去過的地點

奇美博物館
台南孔子廟
安平舊古堡
夕平台
樹屋
七股鹽山
鹽水八角樓

這次旅遊的經驗真的很豐富,讓我們更加愛上台灣的食物、風景、文化,特別是人!你們真的很熱情,讓我們有動力繼續留在台灣,辦更多可以讓人開心的活動!謝謝大家的歡迎與友誼!

特別感謝:

TBC 舞蹈休閒館 - Win和Sabrina老師幫我們設計了很棒的舞蹈,並教我們怎麼跳。你們的精神真的很豐富!而且你們都好會跳!

TEV 音響-借了MIT(台灣製造)喇叭給我們用,讓我們能夠在每一場活動放音樂,加強好玩的氣氛!!

California加州超跑車租賃-贊助了整個旅程超級厲害的車!沒有你們,就沒有辦法那麼順利的環島。謝謝!

我們住的地方:

仙朵拉城堡 – Cinderella’s Castle
台東中華典藏商旅 – Z Hotel
綠光水畔出租套房 – Lighthouse Hostel
雲平精品旅館 – Ease
窩。好宅 – Stay Nice Home

Please rate this

Author : Chris

头像

I came to Taiwan on a whim for an exchange program in university and I've pretty much been here ever since. I pretty much fell in love with TW at first sight and I take every chance I get to go out and explore. With a knack for creating things, a decent camera and some editing skills, I created TT to share Taiwan with others and connect people looking to do cool things. I'm always down to try something new and exciting, especially if it involves going fast, so send me a shout out and let's explore together.

You May Also Like...

每日運動: 在台灣公園做專業的鍛鍊
By Jennifer Salinas | Published 2015/05/26

[...]

Posted in 好活潑,悅讀
每日運動: 在台灣公園做專業的鍛鍊已关闭评论
Riverside Live House (Xi Men)
By TT | Published 2011/09/14

Among the many places to see live music in Taipei, Riverside stands out as one of the best. Not [...]

Posted in 市區,探索,MRT,音樂場地,地點,台北,萬華,西門
2 Comments
Jiufen
By TT | Published 2011/08/20

As great as Taipei can be, sometimes it's just nice to get out of the city. One of the most [...]

Posted in 探索,NEW TPE 新北,地點,娛樂
Leave a comment

Submit your own event, listing, review & article

Dance Around Taiwan

By Chris | Published 2016/03/03 5/5 (2) Posted in TT LIFE
Taxi Printout

  -  

Address:
 
Phone:
 
Time:
 
Price:
 
Web:
 

This year as I was deciding how to spend my Chinese New Year, I realized that even though I’ve been here for a while I still haven’t done a complete loop around the island. How can it be? It’s one of the things I have always wanted to do. So I decided to stop hesitating and just go for it.

But I didn’t want to just travel around. I wanted to meet new people and bring a little fun with us as we made our way around the island. I started Taipei Trends to throw livelier events anyway, so I got to thinking. Even though I can’t really dance, I love groovin’ out and shaking my booty…so why not…we can dance around Taiwan! Hope you guys like it!

Day 1: Shifen – Jiufen – Yilan

pingxitracks

Actually I didn’t know what to expect. Even if people felt like the event was fun, they wouldn’t necessarily come out to dance with us. We knew that most people would be spending CNY with their families, and others might not be bold enough to join us. But my doubts were erased on the first day. We arrived in Pingxi around 6AM to find some friends from Taipei waiting for us. Awesome.

The weather was iffy at first, but we pushed through and had a great start to the trip. We even had a special guest from “Spirited Away” join us in Jiufen!

nofacejf

Places We Visited:

Lantern Police Station 天燈派出所
Jingtong Train Station 菁桐火車站
Shifen Old Street 十分老街
Shifen Waterfall 十分瀑布
Jiufen 九份
Jinguashi Gold Mine Museum 金瓜石金礦博物館
Golden Waterfall 黃金瀑布
Sandiaojiao Lighthouse 三貂角燈塔
Wushigang 烏石港

Day 2: Hualien – Taroko

We only had one objective on day 2: get to Taroko Gorge. On that day, we planned to make a quick stop at Nanfang Ao beach, then head off to Hualien, but things never go as planned. In Nanfang Ao, our camera fell down, breaking the tripod, and nearly smashing the lens (but didn’t. thank you thank you!!). So we rushed off to Hualien city to pick up a new one. Of course, that threw us way off schedule.

I thought for sure that nobody would trek all the way out to Hualien to meet us, especially since we were running late. But lo and behold, a friend of ours just happened to be passing through and was able to shake his booty with us all day long. We even got some mainland kids to dance with us. Though whether or not they can watch the video is unknown…

Places Visited:

Nanfang Ao 南方澳
Taroko 太魯閣
Hualien 花蓮市

Day 3: Sanxiantai – Taitung – Kenting (Kinda..)

The third day went pretty smoothly, I guess we were used to our frantic traveling by then…There was no one to join us all the way down in Taitung, but we had a super cute little girl dance with us in Sanxiantai. (Actually her whole family was supposed to dance, but they wimped out in the end 😛 )。 Btw, Sanxiantai is freaking gorgeous!

In Taitung we had a lot of onlookers, but only one person brave enough to dance with us, so we finished up pretty quickly and headed off early to Kenting. But not early enough. We made it just after sun down so our filming for the day was done.

Places Visited:

Sanxiantai 三仙台
Taitung County 台東縣
Ocean Park 海濱公園
Pipa Lake 琵琶湖
*Kenting 墾丁 (The First Trip)

Day 4: Kaohsiung – Kenting (Part 2)

kslotus

Kaohsiung is really beautiful. No matter where we shot, it was always a great view. We finally had a chance to meet up with our 4th team member, and had a friend joining from Taipei as well. Nothing really happened in Kaohsiung, but we were freaking out somewhat, as we had to dance in Formosa Blvd. Station in front of a giant audience. They all seemed to enjoy it, but not even ONE of them had the guts to join in…what’s up KS?

We went back to Kenting and finally got an amazing shot of the sunset at Eluanbi Lighthouse…and crashing our drone into the building too. (sorry Taiwan!! Please forgive us!)

eluanbiview

Places Visited:/strong>

Lotus Pond 蓮池
Shao Chuan Park 哨船頭
Pier 2 駁二
Formosa Blvd. Station 美麗島站
Nanwan 南灣
Eluanbi 鵝鑾鼻

Day 5:___ – Sun Moon Lake (The first time) – Changhua

bigbuddha

We had originally wanted to go to Tainan, but due to the big earthquake their, we decided to postpone almost all of our events. We hope everyone there is doing much better now.

So we decided to go straing to Sun Moon Lake, but we were met with Fail all the way. SO. MANY. CARS. Seriously…So we headed off to Changhua to check out a giant buddha instead.

Day 6: Taichung – Hsinchu

Taichung was way too much fun! We had a ton of strangers and friends join us at Rainbow Village, making the event so much better. I had been looking forward to Taichung as I used to study there. It was good times all the way.

Hsinchu, there isn’t much to say about you except that the wind is too strong and too cold. Dancing was not fun…

Places Visited:

Taichung Metropolitan Park 台中都會公園
Tunghai University 東海大學
Rainbow Village 彩虹眷村
Taichung Train Station 台中火車站

Day 7: New Taipei

beianrock

Finally we were back home, although it didn’t last long. The next day we headed out early to Yehliu, getting there at 7:30. But it wasn’t early enough. Awaiting us were the throngs of tourists and gawkers. It was really hard to find a place to dance, but I did enjoy seeing Yehliu for the first time. Pretty cool!

After passing through Keelung, we headed up to Yangming mountain’s Qingtiangang to dance with the cows, then off to Beitou to soak in the hot springs and relax. But alas, all we were met with were more tourists. So we checked out early to prepare for the main event: Taipei!!

Places Visited:

Yehliu 野柳
Northern Coast 北岸
Keelung Harbor 基隆港
Zhongzheng Park 中正公園
Qingtiangang 擎天崗
Beitou 北投

Day 8:Taipei!

tpedawn

Success! We finally make a complete loop around the island and Taipei’s event was crazy exciting. Thanks to all the people to joined us, your energy was high and it really made the video look even better. Some of you even stuck around the rest of the night! Hope you guys had fun and hope we get a chance to hang out again!

tpetroop

Places Visited:

Elephant Mountain 象山
Taipei 101 台北101
SYS Memorial 國父紀念館
Songshan Airport 松山機場
Huashan 1914 Culture Park 華山1914文創園
Taipei Metro 台北捷運
Taipei Main Station 台北火車站
Liberty Square 自由廣場
Ximending 西門町
Raohe Night Market 饒河街!

*Day 9: Tainan – Yanshui

Afterwards we had an opportunity to go with the TV program “I Walker” to Tainan and Yanshui. Thanks a ton to Rifat for showing us around and taking us to experience the Yanshui Bee Firework Festival. It was nuts, and one of the most exciting events you can go to in Taiwan.

Places Visited:

Chimei Museum 奇美博物館
Tainan Confucius Temple 台南孔子廟
Anping Fort 安平舊古堡
Sunset Boardwalk 夕平台
Treehouse 樹屋
Qigu Salt Mountain 七股鹽山
Bajiaolou 鹽水八角樓

This trip was full of amazing experiences, giving us a deeper understand of all Taiwan has to offer. But most importantly, the people we met were absolutely amazing!Thanks for all the hospitality you always show us Taiwan!

Special Thanks to:

Special Thanks to:

Keegan Smith - For letting us use his song:Dancing Shoes

TBC Dance Center -Win and Sabrina who choreographed and taught us the dance.

TEV 音響-For lending us a MIT Speaker to blast our music everywhere

California加州超跑車租賃-For hooking us up with a sweet ride to take around Taiwan! Couldn’t have done it without you!

Hotels We Stayed At:

仙朵拉城堡 – Cinderella’s Castle
台東中華典藏商旅 – Z Hotel
綠光水畔出租套房 – Lighthouse Hostel
雲平精品旅館 – Ease
窩。好宅 – Stay Nice Home

Please rate this

Author : Chris

Profile Photo

I came to Taiwan on a whim for an exchange program in university and I've pretty much been here ever since. I pretty much fell in love with TW at first sight and I take every chance I get to go out and explore. With a knack for creating things, a decent camera and some editing skills, I created TT to share Taiwan with others and connect people looking to do cool things. I'm always down to try something new and exciting, especially if it involves going fast, so send me a shout out and let's explore together.

You May Also Like...

Story Slam @ Sappho
By Adam Hatch | Published 2015/02/25

 One point of pride for Taipei is its relatively robust nightlife. There is almost a glut of [...]

Posted in READ,WHAT'S ON
Comments Off on Story Slam @ Sappho
A Coffee a Day: Our 5 Favorite Cafes in Taipei
By mike trends | Published 2015/01/09

It’s Monday morning, 8:00am. You’ve just rolled out of bed and you’ve spent the past 30 [...]

Posted in CAFFEINE FIX,EAT|DRINK,EXPLORE,READ,TAIPEI 台北,WHAT'S ON
3 Comments
The Rover
By James Lo | Published 2014/09/02

If Robert Pattinson’s public denouncement and criticism of the “Twilight Saga,” does not [...]

Posted in MOVIES,REVIEW
Comments Off on The Rover

Submit your own event, listing, review & article