簡介

fulongcrwd

歡迎光臨Taipei Trends!

從2011年開始,我們開始在這裡介紹給大家所有台北最棒的東西,很高興因為有你們的支持,Taipei Trends也不斷的在成長,無論你是台灣“在地的”、來台定居的外國人、背包客還是華僑,都希望你們會喜歡這個地方。

The Team

propicch Chris Carnahan (康凱思) 創辦人/製作者/尋找刺激者我來台灣是一時興起, 大學有交換學生, 我就來啦! 從那時候起, 就都沒再離開過了. (除了一段短暫的時間在大陸, 一個不難忘的經驗). 我一到了台灣就愛上了這個寶島. 我一有機會就出門探險. 我其實擁有創作的才華, 也有拍攝跟編輯的知識. 於是我就創辦了台北風潮來跟大家分享台灣的特色跟讓大家有個認識朋友的好地方. 我最歡迎出去體驗新的東西, 尤其是速度快的活動. 如果在街上看到我, 要記得打聲招呼喔!
Lewis Lewis Farrington 搞笑者/聰明小子 我可能是這個團隊裡最好動最瘋狂的! 我很熱愛生活, 我把命中的坎坷都看成是個成長於往前衝的機會! 我很榮幸的從2013年4月跟台北風潮合作. 我來台灣之前我以為最多會留2-3年, 不過經歷了很多豐富的經驗, 也有了不少的收穫, 我就把分享台灣的點滴設成了目標. 希望能讓其他人也愛上台灣. 跟我一起混你一定每天充滿笑容, 不會有無聊的時刻. 我最常去夜店, 打美式足球, 還有享受台灣所有的美好!
sylballoon Sylvie Tran 陳思婷 組織者/小可愛/人道主義者 大家好! 我是Sylvie, 我很上進,不斷的補充自己, 我很愛大眾於旅遊. 我很相信每個人都有夢想, 我的一個目標就是能夠協助別人完成他們生命中最渴望的事情. 由小小的腳步一起向前完成夢想吧! (跟我們就有可能喔=P) 我最喜歡的引用句 ”每一道牆都有意義, 不是來限制我們, 而是給我們機會了解我們的慾望.因為圍牆是用來阻止不夠積極的人. 它們的意義是來阻止別人.
 
jess Jess Tsai 翻譯/星際爭霸戰愛好者/超級英雄 我來台已經幾年了, 可是我從沒有好好的去體驗所有台灣美好. 跟台北風潮一起工作, 我至少能讀到我同事們經歷的一切. 讓我更了解台灣的傳統跟國際的兩面. 我周末最愛和先生窩在家裡看我們愛看的節目和電影. 尤其是任何美國的超級英雄類的電影,漫畫,資訊.都難不倒我!
照片James Lo 娛樂編/沙發土豆/亞洲版的克李斯法利 書呆子跟怪胎是有天大的不同. 我二話不說承認自己是個怪胎. 我時常沉迷在異想世界中. 我唸的是電影製作, 所以我任何電影都能欣賞. 從獨立製作片, 到已經是算導演神的諾蘭跟史匹柏的作品都一樣. 台北風潮算是個平台, 讓我能跟大家分享最新的電影訊息, 也順便可以跟大家討論怪胎世界裡的最新資訊!
adampic Adam Hatch 特約作者/歷史學家/裝聰明 我是Adam Hatch, 從2013跟台北風潮一起合作的特約作者. 我喜歡把重力放在歷史,文化,社會潮流,跟偶爾的政治分析上. 我目前在NCCU (國立政治大學)唸亞太研究所. 我是從美國的UC BERKELEY.大學畢業的. 我五年來在台灣就是無數的英文老師裡面之一. 雖住了5年, 我的中文還是很丟人. 我熱愛看書, 環台灣旅遊, 還有裝聰明.

你對台北瞭解多少?

儘管我們很努力的希望能隨時把台北所有的焦點告訴大家,但還是有很多非常棒的地方是我們還沒有發現的,台北的巷弄文化往往需要透過朋友間的口耳相傳。所以我們接受各位讀者所有的建議及指教,也希望各位的持續參與讓這個網站變得可以互相交流。

如果你有一個餐廳、活動或地方想要和大家分享的,你可以貼在這裡!只要很簡單的填上相關的訊息甚至附上一些美美的照片,不久之後你的訊息就會出現在網路上囉!

另外,如果你有些地方想建議我們參觀的話,你也可以寄個mail給我們 TT@taipeitrends.com.tw

噢!還有還有,當然如果你可以在Facebook 粉絲頁上給我們一個讚的話,對我們會是一個相當大的鼓勵!

加入我們

隨著Taipei Trends在2015年的成長,我們需要更多熱血的夥伴加入我們!如果你有寫作、攝影、活動管理、設計或程式設計等方面的經驗,有希望跟我們一起探索台北的每個角落,那就別猶豫了!加入我們吧!

有興趣者可以來信

lewis@taipeitrends.com.tw

-Chris (創辦人/總編輯)

Submit your own event, listing, review & article

ABOUT

fulongcrwd

Welcome to Taipei Trends!

Started in 2011 as a space for showing the world what Taipei has to offer, Taipei Trends has been a growing project for a dedicated few. We are passionate about exploring life in Taiwan, and living each day to the fullest! Whether it be finding delectable new foods to eat, hiking to a remote waterfall, meeting incredible new people or paragliding off one of Taiwan’s gorgeous mountains, we like to stay active and share our experiences with everyone we can!

The Team

propicch Chris Carnahan (康凱思) Founder | Creator – Thrill Seeker I came to Taiwan on a whim for an exchange program in university and I’ve pretty much been here ever since (excluding a brief and forgettable stint on the mainland). I pretty much fell in love with TW at first sight and I take every chance I get to go out and explore. With a knack for creating things, a decent camera and some editing skills, I created TT to share Taiwan with others and connect people who looking to do cool things. I’m always down to try something new and exciting, especially if it involves going fast, give me a shout if you see me around!
Lewis Lewis Farrington Prospector | Comedic Relief – Wise-Guy I’m probably the craziest and most energetic of the team! I love life and I see losses and sad times as a chance to grow and explode!! I’ve had the privilege of working with Taipei Trends since April 2013. Before I came to Taiwan I thought I’d be in the country for 2-3 years, but after having lived here and experiencing so many fruitful times in Taiwan, I’ve made it a goal to help others fall in love with Taiwan just as I have. Hang out with me and you’ll laugh, be entertained. You can find me doing anything from clubbing, to playing in an American flag football league, and enjoying all the nature Taiwan has to offer!
sylballoon Sylvie Tran Organizer | The Cute One – Humanitarian Hey you! I am Sylvie, passionate about self-improvement, people and traveling. I firmly believe that everybody has a dream they want to achieve and one of the goals of my life is to be part of the people who can help to achieve that dream. Baby steps and you will make it happen ( with us maybe =p ) My favorite quote: “The brick walls are there for a reason. The brick walls are not there to keep us out. The brick walls are there to give us a chance to show how badly we want something. Because the brick walls are there to stop the people who don’t want it badly enough. They’re there to stop the other people.”
 
jess Jess Tsai Translator | Trekkie – Superhero I’ve been in Taiwan for a couple years now, but I’ve never been able to experience all the wondrous things Taiwan has to offer. By working with Taipei Trends, I am at least able to read about interesting cultural events happening here. On typical weekends you’ll most likely find me home watching Star Trek or anything to do with superheroes.
照片James Lo Entertainment Editor|Couch Potato – Asian Chris Farley There’s a profound difference between a nerd and a geek, and I am hands down, the latter, and a proud one at that, what with my fanboyness and love for all things that are basically not real. But I am also a student of film, loving everything from lesser known indie-films to the works of master storytellers like Nolan and Spielberg. Taipei Trends is a panel where I can share with everyone the pros and cons of the latest installment in local cinemas, as well as review the most current updates in the world of the geeks.
adampic Adam Hatch Contributing Writer | Historian – Smart-Ass My name is Adam Hatch and I’ve been a contributor to Taipei Trends since 2013. I like to focus on local history, culture, and social trends along with the occasional political analysis. I’m currently a graduate student at NCCU in Asia-Pacific studies and hold a degree in geography from UC Berkeley. I’ve been just another English teacher in Taipei for five years and my Chinese is still embarrassing. I enjoy reading, traveling around Taiwan, and being a smart-ass.

What do you know about Taipei?

While we tend to get around, we wouldn’t have been able to discover so many awesome places if it wasn’t for our friends and readers. We appreciate all of the suggestions, feedback, recommendations and other info that our readers give us, and look forward to everyone’s continued involvement in creating an even better site and community. If you something you would like to share, submit your own post here! Use the easy-to-fill out form to submit reviews, photos, event information and more for us to review and post on the site. You can also send in your recommendations on where to go or what to see next via email at TT@taipeitrends.com.tw Furthermore, you can participate in the Taipei Trends community by liking and commenting on our Facebook page.

Join the Team

As Taipei Trends continues to grow in 2015, we are always looking for new talent to join the team. If you have experience in writing, photography, film making, event management, designing, or programming, as well as a passion for seeking out the best of Taipei, then come join the ride! For those interested, please contact:  lewis@taipeitrends.com.tw

Thank you and enjoy!   -Chris (Founder/Editor-in-Chief)

 

Submit your own event, listing, review & article